Sewing my thoughts together

I don’t know at what age you start wearing heels. When is it? 18? 20? 24? If someone knows this, please let me know, because I can’t wait for the time when I can start wearing heels and buy shoes and just basically buy the clothing that I really want to wear. I want to be able to wear dresses almost like daily and not be judged by people surrounding me on why I constantly wear dresses when they’re in jeans or leggings. Really, I do believe that gossip girl has inspired me. I sometimes forget at how beautiful the clothes that they wear are and I wish I could afford or pull off one of the looks that they do. I mean there are dresses that look so unappealing when they’re on the hanger and then the person wears them and voila! It’s been changed to an astonishing dress or outfit that makes me want to wear it (great advertising, huh? But I would never be able to pull of an outfit as well as them).

And thing about confidence that I’ve noticed is that I feel a lot better and more social and all that when I’m wearing an outfit that I like and feel great in. I think that fashion and clothing really has an effect on the way you act. It can really change your mood and everything and I love that about it. It’s just something that I’d love to pursue.

I really need to learn how to sew. I mean, I picked up knitting and now I can knit myself a headband and a bow and scarf, but I want to be able to sew fabric together to make an outfit. It is my plan this year to learn how to sew, yup. That is my new years resolution as of  today because I really want to get my fashion sense and style going, because all I seem to be doing is following the trends of the people around me.

Done exams! I had my last one today and I feel so relaxed now because I’ve got nothing to worry about. I can read whatever I want, draw, knit, do basically whatever without worrying about the next exam. Unfortunately because of the snow day I had my exam today instead of on Monday, which was kind of horrible, but whatever. It’s over and done with and I cannot be happier.

Leave a Reply

